Handel ranking 2026
Press mode: top and bottom with source credit
Benchmarks · fiscal year 2026
Quartiles among the 208 ranked companies, all sizes. Half of them lie between the lower and upper quartile.
| Key figure | Lower quartile | Median | Upper quartile |
|---|---|---|---|
| Operating margin | 0.9% | 4.3% | 8.4% |
| Profit margin | 1.0% | 4.6% | 8.9% |
| Return on assets | 3.7% | 12.2% | 25.0% |
| Equity ratio | 13.0% | 29.1% | 53.3% |
| Debt-to-equity | 0.78 | 2.05 | 4.43 |
| Current ratio | 1.05 | 1.35 | 2.11 |
| Revenue growth | −5.3% | 3.2% | 12.1% |
Ranked per Morning company class: Medium: 80 · Small: 80 · Large: 16 · Micro: 32. Morning company classes by revenue: Micro 1–10 MNOK, Small 10 MNOK–50 MNOK, Medium 50 MNOK–500 MNOK, Large from 500 MNOK. Methodology
Distribution of the overall index · 2026
Best in each category · 2026
Among ranked companies with at least NOK 10m in revenue. Margins and equity ratios above 100 %, a current ratio above 20 and growth from a base below NOK 10m count as one-off effects and are left out.
Ranking · 2026
Morning Enterprise Index 0–100, version 2: every key figure is compared with companies in the same sector and size tier. Click a column heading to sort.
| Rank | Company | Class | Index | Operating margin | Equity ratio | Current ratio | Revenue growth | Revenue |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 201 | Beauty Selection AS | Microno. 31 in the class | 13 | −21.4% | −99.7% | 0.50 | 8.7% | 4 MNOK |
| 202 | MO i Rana Specsavers AS | Microno. 32 in the class | 12 | −11.7% | −524.7% | 0.13 | 11.0% | 8 MNOK |
| 203 | Spandex AS | Mediumno. 79 in the class | 11 | −1.6% | 8.7% | 1.01 | −4.0% | 104 MNOK |
| 204 | Trappekompaniet AS | Smallno. 77 in the class | 8 | −34.3% | 0.0% | 0.70 | – | 20 MNOK |
| 205 | OLIVIERS & CO Norway AS | Smallno. 78 in the class | 7 | −16.6% | −392.3% | 0.14 | −4.1% | 13 MNOK |
| 206 | Sandnes Specsavers AS | Smallno. 79 in the class | 7 | −13.0% | −221.0% | 0.26 | −5.9% | 10 MNOK |
| 207 | Sesami Cash Management Technologies AS | Smallno. 80 in the class | 5 | −23.4% | −169.0% | 0.37 | −16.1% | 20 MNOK |
| 208 | Areco Profiles AS | Mediumno. 80 in the class | 5 | −1.4% | −1.1% | 0.62 | −32.6% | 72 MNOK |
| – | Adsk Norway ASnot ranked: Revenue not reported | – | – | – | 94.2% | 17.05 | – | – |
| – | Adsk Norway Holdings ASnot ranked: Revenue not reported | – | – | – | 99.8% | 0.49 | – | – |
| – | Aqua Cutter ASnot ranked: Revenue not reported | – | – | – | −5.2% | 0.81 | – | – |
| – | Bruusgaard International ASnot ranked: Revenue not reported | – | – | – | 93.4% | 0.26 | – | – |
| – | Carrocar ASnot ranked: Balance sheet missing | – | – | – | – | – | – | – |
| – | Dcc Energy Holdings Norway ASnot ranked: Revenue not reported | – | – | – | 71.1% | 6.08 | – | – |
| – | Dixons Stores Group Retail Norway ASnot ranked: Revenue not reported | – | – | – | 100.0% | – | – | – |
| – | Elkjøp Holdco ASnot ranked: Revenue not reported | – | – | – | 100.0% | 0.04 | – | – |
| – | Finn Clausen Sikkerhetssystem ASnot ranked: Not enough data (below minimum revenue) | Micro | – | 10.5% | 87.0% | 7.72 | −18.2% | 1 MNOK |
| – | GO Dream ASnot ranked: Revenue not reported | – | – | – | −5,473.2% | 1.11 | – | 0 MNOK |
| – | Golf Heab ASnot ranked: Not enough data (below minimum revenue) | Micro | – | −6.2% | −95.5% | 0.51 | −35.5% | 0 MNOK |
| – | Hair Corporation Norway ASnot ranked: Not enough data (below minimum revenue) | Micro | – | −19.1% | −446.0% | 0.10 | −13.9% | 1 MNOK |
| – | Hard Seltzer ASnot ranked: Bankrupt or being wound up | – | – | – | −403.8% | – | – | 0 MNOK |
| – | Kvadrat Specsavers ASnot ranked: Not enough data (below minimum revenue) | Micro | – | −93.9% | −4.6% | 1.03 | – | 0 MNOK |
| – | LISENSKONTORET.NO ASnot ranked: Bankrupt or being wound up | Micro | – | 3.3% | 66.4% | 2.97 | 206.1% | 2 MNOK |
| – | Marnes Mote ASnot ranked: Bankrupt or being wound up | – | – | – | 100.0% | – | – | – |
| – | Norgesgruppen Helse ASnot ranked: Revenue not reported | – | – | – | 94.9% | 2.58 | – | – |
| – | Owren Drift Holding ASnot ranked: Holding company (ranked in the list «Holding and investment companies») | – | – | – | 54.8% | 0.00 | – | – |
| – | Pvh Norge ASnot ranked: Not enough data (below minimum revenue) | Micro | – | 51.5% | 85.2% | 6.44 | −47.5% | 1 MNOK |
| – | Uni-Tel Norge ASnot ranked: Revenue not reported | – | – | – | −9.7% | 0.91 | – | – |
| – | Veb Harstad ASnot ranked: Bankrupt or being wound up | Micro | – | −413.1% | −1,482.7% | 0.06 | −86.3% | 0 MNOK |
| – | Vodafone Enterprise Norway ASnot ranked: Revenue not reported | – | – | – | 100.0% | – | – | – |
| – | Zetes Norway ASnot ranked: Balance sheet missing | – | – | – | – | – | – | – |
Bankrupt or being wound up
These companies are left out of the ranking.
Showing 50 of 1,538. See all bankruptcies and liquidations
- being wound up 111 Holding AS · last accounts 2025
- bankrupt 2 Play AS · last accounts 2022
- bankrupt 4 Bygg AS · last accounts 2023
- under compulsory liquidation or dissolution 722 Classic and Sports Cars AS
- being wound up A Sigerstad Agentur AS · last accounts 2025
- being wound up A&B Export AS · last accounts 2025
- bankrupt A-K Maskiner AS · last accounts 2020
- being wound up A. Edvardsen Holding AS · last accounts 2025
- bankrupt A.K Hesteutstyr AS · last accounts 2024
- being wound up AA Equity Partners AS
- being wound up Aaka AS · last accounts 2025
- being wound up Aarvik Lager AS · last accounts 2025
- bankrupt Aasc Gruppen AS · last accounts 2025
- being wound up Aasen Bilformidling AS · last accounts 2025
- status.deleted Abate AS · last accounts 2025
- being wound up Abc Vindu AS · last accounts 2025
- being wound up Abere AS · last accounts 2025
- being wound up Abildgaard Holding AS · last accounts 2025
- bankrupt Abm Salg AS · last accounts 2023
- under compulsory liquidation or dissolution Access Systems AS · last accounts 2023
- being wound up Acme Venture Studio AS · last accounts 2025
- being wound up Acoustic Tuning AS · last accounts 2022
- being wound up Acufriend AS · last accounts 2025
- bankrupt Adem Auto AS · last accounts 2024
- being wound up Adkem Nordic AS · last accounts 2025
- being wound up ADLIBRIS.Com AS · last accounts 2025
- being wound up Adri Invest AS · last accounts 2025
- being wound up Advanced Mooring Supply AS · last accounts 2025
- bankrupt Advik AS · last accounts 2024
- bankrupt AF Bil AS · last accounts 2024
- bankrupt Agder Anleggsenter AS · last accounts 2022
- being wound up Agder Kjemi AS · last accounts 2025
- being wound up AGDER STEIN & Monument AS · last accounts 2025
- being wound up Agy AS · last accounts 2025
- bankrupt Ahoy Norge AS · last accounts 2023
- being wound up Airtox Norway AS · last accounts 2025
- under compulsory liquidation or dissolution AJ Motors AS · last accounts 2023
- under compulsory liquidation or dissolution AK Bilsenter AS · last accounts 2024
- being wound up AK Selskap AS · last accounts 2025
- under compulsory liquidation or dissolution AK Sko AS · last accounts 2025
- status.deleted Aksdal Utvikling AS
- being wound up Aksupps AS · last accounts 2025
- bankrupt Akvarium Mester AS · last accounts 2025
- being wound up AL Auto AS · last accounts 2024
- being wound up Alan Invest AS · last accounts 2025
- being wound up ALBA HOLDING & Invest AS · last accounts 2025
- being wound up Aleen AS · last accounts 2025
- bankrupt Aleppo AS · last accounts 2023
- status.deleted Alf Brustad AS · last accounts 2025
- bankrupt Alfa Mat Butikk AS
About the figures
- Only limited companies (AS and ASA) are included. Sole proprietorships are normally not required to file annual accounts and are therefore missing.
- The Brønnøysund Register Centre only checks that accounts are filed, not their content. Suspicious figures are flagged on the company page, not hidden.
- Figures are company accounts, not group accounts. Holding companies can be marked in admin and then do not count in sector averages.