Sjømat ranking 2022
Press mode: top and bottom with source credit
Benchmarks · fiscal year 2022
Quartiles among the 18 ranked companies, all sizes. Half of them lie between the lower and upper quartile.
| Key figure | Lower quartile | Median | Upper quartile |
|---|---|---|---|
| Operating margin | −8.0% | −0.5% | 10.8% |
| Profit margin | −9.3% | −2.7% | 6.0% |
| Return on assets | −8.8% | 0.2% | 9.3% |
| Equity ratio | 0.8% | 21.6% | 45.6% |
| Debt-to-equity | 1.03 | 2.29 | 5.58 |
| Current ratio | 0.40 | 0.69 | 1.24 |
| Revenue growth | – | – | – |
Ranked per Morning company class: Small: 4 · Micro: 9 · Medium: 5. Morning company classes by revenue: Micro 1–10 MNOK, Small 10 MNOK–50 MNOK, Medium 50 MNOK–500 MNOK, Large from 500 MNOK. Methodology
Distribution of the overall index · 2022
Best in each category · 2022
Among ranked companies with at least NOK 10m in revenue. Margins and equity ratios above 100 %, a current ratio above 20 and growth from a base below NOK 10m count as one-off effects and are left out.
Ranking · 2022
Morning Enterprise Index 0–100, version 2: every key figure is compared with companies in the same sector and size tier. Click a column heading to sort.
| Rank | Company | Class | Index | Operating margin | Equity ratio | Current ratio | Revenue growth | Revenue |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Øytind AS 2025 missing | Micro | 99 | 53.2% | 92.5% | – | – | 3 MNOK |
| 2 | L. Fiskholmen AS 2025 missing | Micro | 89 | 20.2% | 54.2% | 2.78 | – | 2 MNOK |
| 3 | BR. Olafsen Kystfiske AS 2025 missing | Micro | 83 | 44.9% | 35.9% | 4.32 | – | 1 MNOK |
| 4 | Berle Fisk AS 2025 missing | Medium | 64 | 0.3% | 51.3% | 0.37 | – | 72 MNOK |
| 5 | Babord Group AS 2025 missing | Small | 58 | 3.2% | 45.9% | 0.40 | – | 12 MNOK |
| 6 | Skjånesbruket AS 2025 missing | Medium | 54 | 1.1% | 8.4% | 1.06 | – | 283 MNOK |
| 7 | Lyder Fisk AS 2025 missing | Medium | 52 | −1.3% | 17.0% | 0.75 | – | 253 MNOK |
| 8 | Nordkyn Eiendom AS 2025 missing | Small | 52 | 11.1% | 14.7% | 3.39 | – | 24 MNOK |
| 9 | Kvalnes Kystfiske AS 2025 missing | Micro | 47 | 13.1% | −11.4% | 1.35 | – | 1 MNOK |
| 10 | Vesterålen Havbruk AS 2025 missing | Small | 43 | −130.6% | 50.4% | 1.24 | – | 28 MNOK |
| 11 | Finnmarksprodukter AS 2025 missing | Micro | 42 | −1.7% | 26.4% | 0.33 | – | 2 MNOK |
| 12 | Vesterålen Havbruk BØ AS 2025 missing | Micro | 37 | −99.8% | 44.6% | 0.43 | – | 7 MNOK |
| 13 | Askøykreps AS 2025 missing | Micro | 35 | 10.2% | −19.2% | 0.48 | – | 2 MNOK |
| 14 | Babord Seafood AS 2025 missing | Medium | 34 | −7.9% | 26.1% | 0.69 | – | 394 MNOK |
| 15 | Salmonpoint AS 2025 missing | Small | 33 | −5.0% | 1.2% | 1.00 | – | 33 MNOK |
| 16 | Lyder Fisk Dyfjord AS 2025 missing | Micro | 31 | −8.0% | 0.7% | 0.54 | – | 8 MNOK |
| 17 | Veabø Fisk AS 2025 missing | Micro | 14 | −32.0% | −8.7% | 0.17 | – | 1 MNOK |
| 18 | Vesterålen Havbruk Produksjonslag AS 2025 missing | Medium | 5 | −12.8% | −27.5% | 0.22 | – | 134 MNOK |
| – | Abrahamsenfisk AS 2025 missingnot ranked: Bankrupt or being wound up | Micro | – | 42.0% | 9.5% | 0.12 | – | 2 MNOK |
| – | Aqualife Services AS 2025 missingnot ranked: Bankrupt or being wound up | Micro | – | 5.2% | 4.4% | 1.05 | 109.2% | 1 MNOK |
| – | Babord Pure AS 2025 missingnot ranked: Revenue not reported | – | – | – | 100.0% | – | – | – |
| – | Betten Fisk AS 2025 missingnot ranked: Bankrupt or being wound up | Micro | – | 22.6% | 7.6% | 0.68 | 149.9% | 2 MNOK |
| – | Bjørnstein AS 2025 missingnot ranked: Not enough data (below minimum revenue) | Micro | – | 2.7% | 14.4% | 0.69 | – | 1 MNOK |
| – | Blåfjell AS 2025 missingnot ranked: Bankrupt or being wound up | Small | – | −76.4% | 22.2% | 0.66 | – | 19 MNOK |
| – | Bremnesgruppen AS 2025 missingnot ranked: Revenue not reported | – | – | – | −1,424.6% | 0.07 | – | 0 MNOK |
| – | Camaro AS 2025 missingnot ranked: Not enough data (below minimum revenue) | Micro | – | −197.8% | −32.5% | 52.07 | – | 0 MNOK |
| – | Fisken KO AS 2025 missingnot ranked: Bankrupt or being wound up | Micro | – | 12.2% | 28.4% | – | 93.1% | 8 MNOK |
| – | Forsøljenta ASnot ranked: Not enough data (below minimum revenue) | Micro | – | −1,685.0% | 53.9% | 0.72 | – | 1 MNOK |
| – | Frits Rail AS 2025 missingnot ranked: Not enough data (below minimum revenue) | Micro | – | −41.2% | 79.9% | 1.50 | – | 1 MNOK |
| – | Gaia Salmon Postsmolt 1 AS 2025 missingnot ranked: Bankrupt or being wound up | Micro | – | −209.6% | 58.1% | 1.25 | – | 0 MNOK |
| – | High Peak AS 2025 missingnot ranked: Not enough data (below minimum revenue) | Micro | – | 9.4% | 44.6% | 1.08 | – | 1 MNOK |
| – | HOLAND MARITIME SERVICE & Ships AS 2025 missingnot ranked: Revenue not reported | – | – | – | −257.8% | 0.00 | – | 0 MNOK |
| – | Holta Fisk AS 2025 missingnot ranked: Not enough data (below minimum revenue) | Micro | – | −156.7% | −17.4% | 0.01 | – | 1 MNOK |
| – | Kamilla Mari AS 2025 missingnot ranked: Bankrupt or being wound up | Micro | – | −54.5% | 85.2% | 12.07 | – | 1 MNOK |
| – | Kim Rudis Røykeri AS 2025 missingnot ranked: Not enough data (below minimum revenue) | Micro | – | 5.7% | 10.1% | 0.94 | – | 1 MNOK |
| – | Langøysund Kystfiske AS 2025 missingnot ranked: Bankrupt or being wound up | Micro | – | 9.2% | −2.2% | 0.95 | – | 5 MNOK |
| – | LC Aqua AS 2025 missingnot ranked: Not enough data (below minimum revenue) | Micro | – | 84.6% | 18.0% | 0.28 | – | 1 MNOK |
| – | Nor Maritime Service AS 2025 missingnot ranked: Bankrupt or being wound up | Micro | – | 11.6% | 7.1% | 2.42 | −1.6% | 9 MNOK |
| – | Nordi Ocean AS 2025 missingnot ranked: Bankrupt or being wound up | Micro | – | −1,026.6% | 50.3% | – | – | 0 MNOK |
| – | Norvega AS 2025 missingnot ranked: Revenue not reported | – | – | – | 100.0% | – | – | – |
| – | Norwegian Gold Caviar AS 2025 missingnot ranked: Balance sheet missing | – | – | – | – | 0.00 | – | – |
| – | Nye Nordstrand AS 2025 missingnot ranked: Bankrupt or being wound up | Micro | – | −2.3% | −43.3% | 0.01 | – | 2 MNOK |
| – | Ocean Fresh Food AS 2025 missingnot ranked: Bankrupt or being wound up | Micro | – | −1,509.9% | −200.1% | 0.02 | – | 5 MNOK |
| – | Polar Atlantic AS 2025 missingnot ranked: Not enough data (below minimum revenue)subsidiary of Torleif Skotheimsvik AS | Micro | – | −3,639.9% | 9.6% | 0.29 | – | 0 MNOK |
| – | Polarfisk- AS 2025 missingnot ranked: Not enough data (below minimum revenue) | Micro | – | −10,219.0% | 78.4% | 1.63 | – | 0 MNOK |
| – | Polarhav AS 2025 missingnot ranked: Bankrupt or being wound up | Micro | – | −675.6% | 58.5% | 0.58 | – | 0 MNOK |
| – | Rimfrost Antarctic AS 2025 missingnot ranked: Revenue not reported | – | – | – | 88.2% | 0.95 | – | – |
| – | Rimfrost Antarctic II AS 2025 missingnot ranked: Revenue not reported | – | – | – | 36.8% | 1.58 | – | – |
| – | Ryfylket Ørret AS 2025 missingnot ranked: Revenue not reported | – | – | – | −1,781.3% | 0.05 | – | – |
| – | Råknes Gård AS 2025 missingnot ranked: Not enough data (below minimum revenue) | Micro | – | −70.9% | – | – | – | 0 MNOK |
Bankrupt or being wound up
These companies are left out of the ranking.
Showing 50 of 93. See all bankruptcies and liquidations
- under compulsory liquidation or dissolution Abrahamsenfisk AS · last accounts 2024
- being wound up Antonsen Kystfiske AS · last accounts 2025
- under compulsory liquidation or dissolution Aqualife Services AS · last accounts 2023
- being wound up Berggylta AS · last accounts 2025
- bankrupt Betten Fisk AS · last accounts 2023
- being wound up Bjogna AS · last accounts 2025
- bankrupt Blåfjell AS · last accounts 2024
- bankrupt Botten Aquaservice AS
- being wound up Coldwater Prawns Fisheries AS · last accounts 2025
- being wound up Dajar AS · last accounts 2025
- being wound up Dragøy Holding AS · last accounts 2025
- under compulsory liquidation or dissolution Eko-Sub AS
- being wound up Erly AS · last accounts 2025
- being wound up Fiskarne AS · last accounts 2025
- bankrupt Fisken KO AS · last accounts 2022
- being wound up Fiskeridrift AS · last accounts 2025
- being wound up Fjordfersk AS · last accounts 2025
- being wound up Forsand Fisk AS · last accounts 2025
- being wound up Fossane Fishing Company AS · last accounts 2025
- bankrupt Gaia Salmon Postsmolt 1 AS · last accounts 2024
- being wound up Gulen Marine Farm AS · last accounts 2025
- being wound up Hammarbrygga Fisk AS · last accounts 2025
- being wound up Hans Aase AS · last accounts 2025
- being wound up Havinor AS · last accounts 2025
- being wound up Hermann Export AS · last accounts 2025
- bankrupt Ikaros Leppefisk AS · last accounts 2025
- under compulsory liquidation or dissolution JK Invest Vardø AS · last accounts 2023
- under compulsory liquidation or dissolution Josefsen Fisk AS · last accounts 2021
- under compulsory liquidation or dissolution Kamilla Mari AS · last accounts 2024
- being wound up Karl Tore Arctander AS · last accounts 2025
- being wound up Karoløs AS · last accounts 2025
- being wound up Kristian Størseth Fiske AS
- being wound up Kvalsund Fisk AS · last accounts 2025
- bankrupt Langøysund Kystfiske AS · last accounts 2024
- being wound up Mar Viking AS · last accounts 2025
- bankrupt Maratec AS · last accounts 2023
- being wound up Meland Fiskeri AS
- bankrupt Mofi Export AS · last accounts 2024
- being wound up Møgster Offshore AS · last accounts 2025
- bankrupt Møre Rensefisk AS · last accounts 2024
- under compulsory liquidation or dissolution Nor Maritime Service AS · last accounts 2023
- bankrupt Nordi Ocean AS · last accounts 2024
- being wound up Nordvik Fiskeoppdrett AS · last accounts 2025
- being wound up Northcape Offshore AS · last accounts 2025
- being wound up Nye Bbh AS · last accounts 2025
- bankrupt Nye Nordstrand AS · last accounts 2024
- bankrupt Ocean Fresh Food AS · last accounts 2022
- status.deleted Ocean Tunifeed AS · last accounts 2025
- being wound up Oddbjørn Lidvar Fisk AS · last accounts 2025
- being wound up Olav Myhre AS · last accounts 2025
About the figures
- Only limited companies (AS and ASA) are included. Sole proprietorships are normally not required to file annual accounts and are therefore missing.
- The Brønnøysund Register Centre only checks that accounts are filed, not their content. Suspicious figures are flagged on the company page, not hidden.
- Figures are company accounts, not group accounts. Holding companies can be marked in admin and then do not count in sector averages.