Helse og omsorg ranking 2022

Press mode: top and bottom with source credit

Benchmarks · fiscal year 2022

Quartiles among the 12 ranked companies, all sizes. Half of them lie between the lower and upper quartile.

Key figureLower quartileMedianUpper quartile
Operating margin−5.3%1.9%6.7%
Profit margin−5.6%1.9%6.2%
Return on assets−43.1%4.2%17.3%
Equity ratio−100.7%24.9%44.0%
Debt-to-equity0.411.572.42
Current ratio0.250.411.22
Revenue growth–––

Ranked per Morning company class: Micro: 6 · Small: 6. Morning company classes by revenue: Micro 1–10 MNOK, Small 10 MNOK–50 MNOK, Medium 50 MNOK–500 MNOK, Large from 500 MNOK. Methodology

Distribution of the overall index · 2022

023Index 0–10: 2 companies20Index 10–20: 2 companies210Index 20–30: 0 companies20Index 30–40: 2 companies230Index 40–50: 0 companies40Index 50–60: 1 companies150Index 60–70: 3 companies360Index 70–80: 0 companies70Index 80–90: 1 companies180Index 90–100: 1 companies190100Index →

Best in each category · 2022

Operating marginEks Serv AS97.6%
Return on assetsNittedal Tannlegesenter AS33.6%
Equity ratioEks Serv AS88.2%
Current ratioEks Serv AS3.61

Among ranked companies with at least NOK 10m in revenue. Margins and equity ratios above 100 %, a current ratio above 20 and growth from a base below NOK 10m count as one-off effects and are left out.

Ranking · 2022

Morning Enterprise Index 0–100, version 2: every key figure is compared with companies in the same sector and size tier. Click a column heading to sort.

Rank Company Class Index Operating margin Equity ratio Current ratio Revenue growth Revenue
1 Lege Håvard Orlien AS 2025 missing Micro 94 13.9% 93.0% 9.87 – 2 MNOK
2 Eks Serv AS 2025 missing Small 90 97.6% 88.2% 3.61 – 12 MNOK
3 Kalbakkenklinikken AS 2025 missing Small 68 6.1% 59.5% 0.40 – 20 MNOK
4 Spesialistklinikken Union Brygge AS 2025 missing Small 67 5.5% 30.1% 1.50 – 23 MNOK
5 DR Tgr AS 2025 missing Micro 63 3.8% 38.9% 1.13 – 3 MNOK
6 Nittedal Tannlegesenter AS 2025 missing Small 59 8.6% 28.4% 0.39 – 19 MNOK
7 Mdco Buskerud AS 2025 missing Small 36 −3.3% 21.5% 0.42 – 15 MNOK
8 P7 Legesenter AS 2025 missing Micro 34 0.1% −17.5% 0.44 – 3 MNOK
9 Maxis Legesenter AS 2025 missing Micro 19 −2.9% −290.0% 0.27 – 3 MNOK
10 LEKVOLLHAGAN BARN & Familie AS 2025 missing Small 11 −11.5% −37.6% 0.15 – 15 MNOK
11 Vakre Smil AS 2025 missing Micro 6 −18.0% −306.7% 0.16 – 7 MNOK
12 Nova-Dental Tønsberg AS 2025 missing Micro 3 −37.3% −444.5% 0.18 – 8 MNOK
– Alive Helse Kristiansand AS 2025 missingnot ranked: Revenue not reported – – – −8,538.5% 0.01 – –
– Børseth Holding AS 2025 missingnot ranked: Bankrupt or being wound up – – – −2,847.0% – – 0 MNOK
– Ellen Brønstad Manuellterapi AS 2025 missingnot ranked: Revenue not reported – – – 100.0% – – 0 MNOK
– Guidelights AS 2025 missingnot ranked: Not enough data (below minimum revenue) Micro – −4.7% 98.9% 86.44 – 0 MNOK
– Medvind Holding AS 2025 missingnot ranked: Bankrupt or being wound up Micro – 40.0% 54.5% 0.01 – 1 MNOK
– Melita Dental AS 2025 missingnot ranked: Bankrupt or being wound up Small – 0.0% −16.6% 0.37 −0.8% 14 MNOK
– Mestringshusene Bolkesjø AS 2025 missingnot ranked: Bankrupt or being wound up Medium – −6.9% 19.2% 1.18 −5.5% 53 MNOK
– Mind Your Body AS 2025 missingnot ranked: Revenue not reported – – – −1,337.6% 0.06 – –
– Nemus Moss AS 2025 missingnot ranked: Revenue not reported – – – −20.0% 0.00 – –
– Næromsorg AS 2025 missingnot ranked: Bankrupt or being wound up Small – −16.1% −158.6% 0.29 – 42 MNOK
– Orkdal Øyeklinikk AS 2025 missingnot ranked: Bankrupt or being wound up Micro – 55.4% 70.8% 3.43 – 2 MNOK
– Scandinavian Health System AS 2025 missingnot ranked: Revenue not reported – – – 100.0% – – –

Bankrupt or being wound up

These companies are left out of the ranking.

Showing 50 of 271. See all bankruptcies and liquidations

About the figures

  • Only limited companies (AS and ASA) are included. Sole proprietorships are normally not required to file annual accounts and are therefore missing.
  • The Brønnøysund Register Centre only checks that accounts are filed, not their content. Suspicious figures are flagged on the company page, not hidden.
  • Figures are company accounts, not group accounts. Holding companies can be marked in admin and then do not count in sector averages.