Press mode: top and bottom with source credit

Benchmarks · fiscal year 2022

Quartiles among the 23 ranked companies, all sizes. Half of them lie between the lower and upper quartile.

Key figureLower quartileMedianUpper quartile
Operating margin−6.3%0.0%4.3%
Profit margin−9.7%−2.5%4.7%
Return on assets−15.0%0.2%10.8%
Equity ratio−17.0%21.9%43.2%
Debt-to-equity1.072.443.96
Current ratio0.791.191.60
Revenue growth–––

Ranked per Morning company class: Small: 5 · Micro: 8 · Medium: 8 · Large: 2. Morning company classes by revenue: Micro 1–10 MNOK, Small 10 MNOK–50 MNOK, Medium 50 MNOK–500 MNOK, Large from 500 MNOK. Methodology

Distribution of the overall index · 2022

035Index 0–10: 1 companies10Index 10–20: 5 companies510Index 20–30: 0 companies20Index 30–40: 3 companies330Index 40–50: 4 companies440Index 50–60: 3 companies350Index 60–70: 2 companies260Index 70–80: 2 companies270Index 80–90: 1 companies180Index 90–100: 2 companies290100Index →

Best in each category · 2022

Operating marginBtec AS19.1%
Return on assetsBtec AS33.2%
Equity ratioWingtech AS60.8%
Current ratioPromet AS3.29

Among ranked companies with at least NOK 10m in revenue. Margins and equity ratios above 100 %, a current ratio above 20 and growth from a base below NOK 10m count as one-off effects and are left out.

Ranking · 2022

Morning Enterprise Index 0–100, version 2: every key figure is compared with companies in the same sector and size tier. Click a column heading to sort.

Rank Company Class Index Operating margin Equity ratio Current ratio Revenue growth Revenue
1 Elite Construction Group AS 2025 missing Micro 94 38.1% 87.5% 4.74 – 2 MNOK
2 Promet AS 2025 missing Medium 91 15.7% 60.3% 3.29 – 82 MNOK
3 Wingtech AS 2025 missing Medium 84 4.5% 60.8% 2.40 – 51 MNOK
4 R. Stahl Tranberg AS 2025 missing Medium 80 7.2% 48.1% 1.68 – 280 MNOK
5 Nor Bakeri AS 2025 missing Small 73 2.5% 46.9% 1.70 – 35 MNOK
6 Steelwork AS 2025 missing Medium 62 3.8% 26.8% 1.21 – 118 MNOK
7 Castolin Trio AS 2025 missing Medium 61 0.0% 48.5% 1.39 – 86 MNOK
8 BLOMSØ BAKERI & Konditori AS 2025 missing Small 59 3.2% 24.2% 1.19 – 17 MNOK
9 A/S Spilka Industri 2025 missing Medium 56 −3.2% 39.5% 1.16 – 137 MNOK
10 Btec AS 2025 missing Small 54 19.1% 4.2% 0.86 – 25 MNOK
11 MBA SALES & Service AS 2025 missing Micro 48 −1.6% 21.9% 1.26 – 7 MNOK
12 Assa Abloy Global Solutions Norway AS 2025 missing Large 48 4.1% 9.5% 1.16 – 613 MNOK
13 Grafa T-Skjortetrykkeri AS 2025 missing Micro 46 7.6% −3.5% 1.09 – 3 MNOK
14 Enermech AS 2025 missing Small 45 −10.5% 28.4% 1.53 – 44 MNOK
15 Bluegreen Technologies AS 2025 missing Micro 39 0.4% 16.2% 0.21 – 2 MNOK
16 Det Norske Myntverket AS 2025 missing Medium 36 −5.6% 29.9% 0.72 – 87 MNOK
17 Krossfjord Mekaniske AS 2025 missing Micro 34 −3.4% −30.4% 2.42 – 1 MNOK
18 Palfinger Marine Safety AS 2025 missing Medium 18 −3.1% −209.8% 0.23 – 160 MNOK
19 Aludyne Norway AS 2025 missing Large 18 −15.7% −58.8% 1.30 – 808 MNOK
20 Grains Majorstuen AS 2025 missing Small 14 −7.1% −53.3% 0.35 – 14 MNOK
21 Baad1 AS 2025 missing Micro 14 −28.8% 2.9% 0.71 – 1 MNOK
22 Bryggerihuset AS 2025 missing Micro 11 −15.5% −85.2% 0.92 – 2 MNOK
23 Linertechnology AS 2025 missing Micro 2 −17.9% −180.3% 0.30 – 3 MNOK
– Atlas Agro Holding AS 2025 missingnot ranked: Revenue not reported – – – 98.6% 69.92 – –
– Black Seeds AS 2025 missingnot ranked: Bankrupt or being wound up – – – −115.7% 0.19 – –
– Bunad for Menn AS 2025 missingnot ranked: Bankrupt or being wound up Micro – 33.9% 92.1% 12.59 – 1 MNOK
– CHROM & Coating AS 2025 missingnot ranked: Bankrupt or being wound up Micro – −43.2% −10.4% 3.55 – 0 MNOK
– Eira Vilt og Fisk AS 2025 missingnot ranked: Bankrupt or being wound up Micro – 1.6% 38.9% 0.65 – 2 MNOK
– Engeløya Håndbryggeri AS 2025 missingnot ranked: Not enough data (below minimum revenue) Micro – 28.7% 8.7% −12.43 – 0 MNOK
– Formfin Møbler AS 2025 missingnot ranked: Bankrupt or being wound up Small – −5.4% 31.6% 1.84 – 49 MNOK
– Fosen Yard Holding AS 2025 missingnot ranked: Revenue not reported – – – 29.4% 18.66 – –
– Fosen Yard II AS 2025 missingnot ranked: Revenue not reported – – – 9.4% 1.10 – –
– Friva AS 2025 missingnot ranked: Bankrupt or being wound up Medium – −4.2% 18.5% 1.55 – 54 MNOK
– Gauper AS 2025 missingnot ranked: Bankrupt or being wound up Micro – −7.3% −310.8% 0.04 18.7% 2 MNOK
– Grenland Overflate Vedlikehold AS 2025 missingnot ranked: Bankrupt or being wound up Micro – 14.9% 29.4% 1.11 389.4% 2 MNOK
– Hadeland Pulverlakk AS 2025 missingnot ranked: Bankrupt or being wound up Micro – 0.0% −16.7% 0.78 25.4% 8 MNOK
– HAM - Tann AS 2025 missingnot ranked: Not enough data (below minimum revenue) Micro – −26.3% 26.4% 1.36 – 0 MNOK
– Heskja Gård AS 2025 missingnot ranked: Not enough data (below minimum revenue) Micro – −15.0% 18.3% 1.09 – 1 MNOK
– Isbre Water AS 2025 missingnot ranked: Bankrupt or being wound up Micro – −96.2% 35.9% 0.23 −20.8% 5 MNOK
– Katthult Products AS 2025 missingnot ranked: Revenue not reported – – – −3,891.2% 0.03 – 0 MNOK
– Kjemifabrikken AS 2025 missingnot ranked: Not enough data (below minimum revenue) Micro – 6.1% 29.7% 1.42 – 1 MNOK
– Lean Building Systems AS 2025 missingnot ranked: Bankrupt or being wound up Micro – 46.1% −189.9% 0.34 – 0 MNOK
– Lextor Marin AS 2025 missingnot ranked: Bankrupt or being wound up Small – −1.4% 17.5% 1.09 – 21 MNOK
– Maxship Inter AS 2025 missingnot ranked: Bankrupt or being wound up Small – −19.4% −47.3% 0.68 – 21 MNOK
– MB Systua AS 2025 missingnot ranked: Bankrupt or being wound up Micro – 8.0% 13.6% 1.16 – 2 MNOK
– Merkur Grafisk AS 2025 missingnot ranked: Bankrupt or being wound up Medium – 4.1% 38.6% 1.16 – 126 MNOK
– Merkur Gruppen AS 2025 missingnot ranked: Bankrupt or being wound up Micro – −29.3% 93.8% 14.13 – 4 MNOK
– Morrow Batteries ASA 2025 missingnot ranked: Bankrupt or being wound up Medium – −218.5% 92.4% 4.26 – 55 MNOK
– Morrow Industrialization Center AS 2025 missingnot ranked: Bankrupt or being wound up – – – 93.3% 7.60 – –
– Msj Equity AS 2025 missingnot ranked: Revenue not reported – – – 7.9% 1.07 – 0 MNOK

Bankrupt or being wound up

These companies are left out of the ranking.

Showing 50 of 390. See all bankruptcies and liquidations

About the figures

  • Only limited companies (AS and ASA) are included. Sole proprietorships are normally not required to file annual accounts and are therefore missing.
  • The Brønnøysund Register Centre only checks that accounts are filed, not their content. Suspicious figures are flagged on the company page, not hidden.
  • Figures are company accounts, not group accounts. Holding companies can be marked in admin and then do not count in sector averages.