Press mode: top and bottom with source credit

Benchmarks · fiscal year 2026

Quartiles among the 18 ranked companies, all sizes. Half of them lie between the lower and upper quartile.

Key figureLower quartileMedianUpper quartile
Operating margin0.5%7.5%14.4%
Profit margin2.0%7.3%16.7%
Return on assets4.8%21.1%32.3%
Equity ratio35.4%42.9%62.4%
Debt-to-equity0.571.331.74
Current ratio1.451.571.93
Revenue growth−2.0%7.2%10.9%

Ranked per Morning company class: Medium: 12 · Small: 2 · Micro: 1 · Large: 3. Morning company classes by revenue: Micro 1–10 MNOK, Small 10 MNOK–50 MNOK, Medium 50 MNOK–500 MNOK, Large from 500 MNOK. Methodology

Distribution of the overall index · 2026

036Index 0–10: 2 companies20Index 10–20: 0 companies10Index 20–30: 0 companies20Index 30–40: 2 companies230Index 40–50: 6 companies640Index 50–60: 5 companies550Index 60–70: 0 companies60Index 70–80: 3 companies370Index 80–90: 0 companies80Index 90–100: 0 companies90100Index →

Best in each category · 2026

Operating marginRvm Systems AS77.2%
Return on assetsNoratel AS80.2%
Equity ratioFibo Group AS79.8%
Revenue growthRvm Systems AS100.3%

Among ranked companies with at least NOK 10m in revenue. Margins and equity ratios above 100 %, a current ratio above 20 and growth from a base below NOK 10m count as one-off effects and are left out.

Ranking · 2026

Morning Enterprise Index 0–100, version 2: every key figure is compared with companies in the same sector and size tier. Click a column heading to sort.

Rank Company Class Index Operating margin Equity ratio Current ratio Revenue growth Revenue
1 Tannlab AS Small 73 13.1% 58.4% 2.30 9.1% 48 MNOK
2 Foss Fiber Optics AS Mediumno. 1 in the class 72 16.3% 63.6% 2.20 10.8% 265 MNOK
3 Noratel AS Mediumno. 2 in the class 70 14.8% 75.1% 1.70 2.8% 228 MNOK
4 Nippon Sanso Norge AS Large 60 24.0% 64.1% 1.46 4.6% 1,332 MNOK
5 Tata Steel Norway Byggsystemer AS Mediumno. 3 in the class 59 −0.2% 79.4% 4.32 −3.9% 319 MNOK
6 Norvigroup Norsk Dun AS Mediumno. 4 in the class 57 8.8% 42.4% 1.77 17.7% 269 MNOK
7 Ottobock Care Norge AS Mediumno. 5 in the class 53 16.1% 42.9% 1.65 11.1% 453 MNOK
8 Electric Control System Automation AS Mediumno. 6 in the class 51 11.3% 35.0% 1.49 12.6% 93 MNOK
9 Rvm Systems AS Mediumno. 7 in the class 50 77.2% 27.6% 1.35 100.3% 201 MNOK
10 Fibo AS Large 49 5.7% 42.9% 1.48 – 1,022 MNOK
11 Bartec AS Mediumno. 8 in the class 49 6.2% 53.9% 1.99 9.1% 362 MNOK
12 Fibo Group AS Mediumno. 9 in the class 46 −0.9% 79.8% 1.37 – 74 MNOK
13 Libra-Plast AS Mediumno. 10 in the class 45 9.1% 33.1% 1.44 7.5% 358 MNOK
14 Guide Gloves AS Small 43 2.5% 39.8% 1.66 6.9% 35 MNOK
15 James Walker Norge AS Mediumno. 11 in the class 36 −0.9% 58.8% 2.20 −11.0% 114 MNOK
16 Toyota Material Handling Norway AS Large 35 3.6% 36.4% 1.46 −1.4% 1,794 MNOK
17 Pilkington Norge AS Mediumno. 12 in the class 6 −1.7% −47.7% 1.13 −4.6% 138 MNOK
18 FB Kjeder AS Micro 3 −20.1% 25.3% 1.34 −41.5% 6 MNOK
– Albumprinter Norway ASnot ranked: Revenue not reported – – – 80.2% 0.30 – –
– Fibo Holding ASnot ranked: Holding company (ranked in the list «Holding and investment companies») – – – 100.0% 278.68 – –
– Fictech ASnot ranked: Bankrupt or being wound up – – – – – – –
– Ottobock Care Group Norge ASnot ranked: Revenue not reported – – – 41.5% 1.19 – –

Bankrupt or being wound up

These companies are left out of the ranking.

Showing 50 of 390. See all bankruptcies and liquidations

About the figures

  • Only limited companies (AS and ASA) are included. Sole proprietorships are normally not required to file annual accounts and are therefore missing.
  • The Brønnøysund Register Centre only checks that accounts are filed, not their content. Suspicious figures are flagged on the company page, not hidden.
  • Figures are company accounts, not group accounts. Holding companies can be marked in admin and then do not count in sector averages.